top of page
  • ntandon1

Assignment 6: Midterm prep

Updated: Mar 2, 2022



  • What inspires your project or what idea/concept/form is it based off of?

So I want to make a airplane but like the roof will be cut off for the Microbit and you will be able to push button. I wanted to do something star wars related like some of the assignment I did in the past. But I want use a motor, LEDs, buttons, maybe know and maybe a speaker. Maybe I will make the plane look like a Star wars ship but I will see when I make it.


  • What difficulties do you anticipate (wiring, components, fabrication, coding, etc) if any, and how do you plan to approach these problems?

I feel like getting the mortar to work will be kind of hard until we learn it in class. I also thing the placement of the Mircobit and the breadboard will be a tough decision to make because I want it too look nice and nt just a bunch of wire flying around. So making my plane clean as possible is one difficultly I think I will have.



  • Categorize the components of your project into "must have", "would like" and "finishing touches." As discussed in class.

Must have-Mortar, LEDS, Knob, proper code. Want a propeller spinning when I turn the knob.


Would like-Photocell, Button and Speaker


Finishing touches - Hopefully the structure of my airplane fit the Microbit and want to make sure all the wiring does get loose or fall off. So placement of Microbit is key and would be the final thing I need to do.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page