top of page
  • ntandon1

Assignment 2: Star Wars micro-bit project

Updated: Feb 6, 2022

About Project:

ON Start:

Two Ships blasting at one another

One gets destroyed and repeat the explosion twice

FOREVER:

Light Saber opens up, two people open there Light Saber and fight.



Initial thoughts/ Difficulties:

So I really thought this project was going to be easy and I would be done with it quickly. BUT....The first thing I had to so was think of a theme or an idea. So I was thinking and I am watching all the of the Star Wars movies from the beginning. So I was like why not just do a Star Wars theme. It was very repetitive, complicated and had to do a lot of copying and pasting. First I tried to make Darth Vader vs Yoda when you Press A you be in the Light side and you have YODA displaying and his lightsaber. When you press B you are in the Dar k side and get Darth Vader and his light saber displays. It worked at first and I had no trouble with the buttons but then it didn't really look nice . So I started from scratch and thought of doing just the Spaceships and the lightsabers. I first started off ON START it would be the Space cruisers fighting each other and when you press A the light saber action happens but then they kept on overlapping each other. I got really annoyed and tried to fix the whole thing by restarting 4 times and checking if I did something wrong. I always tested it on my Mircobit and it came out overlapping one another when pressing A. So it worked but I didn't get what I wanted to display. So I changed the whole thing. I really loved this project, it was so much fun.



MAYBE THE FORCE BE WITH YOU


https://makecode.microbit.org/_VT3EXCed3cPr













11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page